WIOW Symposium / Canberra, 29 October - 1 November 2018

Conference Information


Key Dates

Abstracts open 16 February 2018
Registration opens 1 June 2018
Abstracts Close 8 June 2018
Acceptance notification sent 6 August 2018
Early Bird registration closes 17 September 2018
Standard registration closes 10 October 2018
Conference 29 - 31 October 2018
Workshop (by invitation only) 1 November 2018

Organising Committee

  • Anu Kumar, CSIRO– Co Chair
  • Rai Kookana, CSIRO/University of Adelaide - Co Chair
  • Louis Tremblay, Cawthron Institute, New Zealand
  • Graham Sevicke-Jones, Environment Southland, New Zealand
  • Kathryn Hassell, University of Melbourne, Melbourne
  • Peter Bain, CSIRO, Adelaide
  • Mike Williams, CSIRO, Adelaide
  • Dannielle Oliver, CSIRO, Adelaide
  • Jenna Roberts, Department of Agriculture and Water Resources, Canberra
  • Grant Northcott, Northcott Research Consultants Limited, New Zealand
  • Jennifer Gadd, NIWA, New Zealand
  • Fred Leusch, Griffith University, Brisbane
  • Munro Mortimer, SETAC- Australasia, Brisbane
  • Jane Bray, CSIRO, Adelaide

Scientific and Advisory Committee

  • Dana Kolpin, USGS, USA
  • Therese Manning, Enrisks, Sydney
  • Stuart Khan, University of NSW, Sydney
  • Vin Pettigrove, University of Melbourne, Melbourne
  • Richard Lim, University of Technology Sydney
  • Kathryn Linge, CWQRC – Curtin University, Perth
  • Guang-Guo Ying, South China Normal University, PR China
  • Sally Gaw, University of Christchurch, New Zealand

Information for Presenters

All Platform presenters are required to register and pay by 31 August 2018.

Information for delegates

Registrations now open!

Early bird registrations close 17 September 2018.

Conference Program

Student Travel Awards

SETAC Australasia is providing up to 5 Student Travel Awards for student presenters at the symposium.